Fast Moving Consumer Goods

Fast-moving consumer goods (FMCG) or consumer packaged goods (CPG) are low-cost products that are sold quickly, replaced, or fully used within a year, usually in a matter of days, weeks, or months, i.e. soft drinks, toiletries, and grocery items.

Our sector-focused team delivers expert insight into best practice, current trends, issues, demands and requirements of FMCG businesses. Our forum integrates best practice knowledge and thought leadership ideas to assist in every aspect of your property needs. By having a greater understanding of the issues effecting your business and aligning property requirements with business objectives, we can help keep you ‘stay fresher and last longer’ than the competition.

We understand that being in the right location at the right price is key to success, but there are challenges to consider:

FMCG Real Estate Challenges

 

  • Rising prices and the global economic slowdown is a concern for both manufacturing and logistics companies
  • The drive towards efficiency is high on the agenda
  • Faster growing emerging markets will be a key market for UK exporters seeking growth, at least over the short term
  • Growth prospects are still dominated by downside risks and the Euro-zone crisis remains a threat to exports and manufacturing
  • Manufacturers and logistics companies are shifting their focus to productivity and innovation across products, processes, and services

How can we add value?

 

The FMCG sector is facing increasing pressure to find greater business efficiencies and deliver increasingly complex customer demands. Real Estate is a key element of the business process and often represents a significant cost.. By having a greater understanding of the issues affecting your business we can align your property requirements with your business objectives, keeping you ahead of the competition.

Our combined team of professionals include surveyors, accountants, project managers and business consultants whose skills are suited to meet your varied and complex requirements across the globe. Some of the services we provide are:

Business consulting

From real estate due diligence for merger and acquisition activity, to location analysis and portfolio optimisation programs (including workplace strategy), our focus is helping you deliver your business objectives while reducing risk.

Corporate strategy

We help you optimise the value of your property while considering the impact on your firm’s balance sheet; implementing everything from global lease administration, lease abstraction and database management to strategic analysis and assisting in decision making and execution.

Global lease administration

To help minimize the associated risks of managing your corporate portfolio, we provide you with the detailed business data you need to properly and intelligently implement your corporate strategy.

Transaction management

By implementing the “intelligent client” role in managing transactions, our agents and brokers can advise and facilitate smoother transactions, whether it’s a full property search and relocation or simply a lease renewal.

Programme and project management

We help you deliver base build and fit-out projects on time, within budget, and to specifications. We also have specialist dilapidations, mechanical and electrical and quantity surveying teams in-house.

Facilities management

We advise, plan and deliver on all aspects of the day-to-day occupation of property including service delivery, compliance, financial management, change and workplace efficiency. We deploy professional management teams supported by best -in-class/best-in-geography suppliers.

Valuation and lease advisory

C&W has one of the largest fully integrated real estate valuation and consulting teams in the world. We act as the foremost valuation advisor to corporations, institutional investors, and lenders on critical debt and equity investment decisions.

Sustainability

We help to reduce the environmental impact of your property to comply with legislation and to save costs.

Experience and resources

 

Our FMCG Group draws on the expertise, knowledge and experience of our global network of real estate consultants, brokers and dedicated FMCG sector country representatives. Cushman & Wakefield has an international network of 15,000 professionals including researchers, strategists, business modellers, accountants, financial consultants and agents in 243 offices across 60 countries.

We have a broad range of clients in the FMCG sector including Kraft Foods, Unilever and Associated British Foods.

Biens de Grande Consommation

Les biens de grande consommation ou produits de grande consommation, sont des produits à bas prix vendus rapidement, remplacés ou entièrement consommés en moins d'un an - le plus souvent en quelques jours, semaines ou mois, par ex. les boissons non alcoolisées, les articles de toilette et les produits alimentaires. Notre équipe vous apporte son expertise sur les tendances actuelles, les problématiques et les exigences des entreprises dans ce secteur.

Défis immobiliers des entreprises du secteur Biens de Grande Consommation

 

  • L'augmentation des prix et le ralentissement économique mondial sont des préoccupations pour les entreprises de transformation et de logistique
  • La recherche de l'efficacité est une grande priorité
  • Les marchés émergents à la croissance plus rapide seront un marché clé pour les exportateurs britanniques qui recherchent la croissance, en tout cas à court terme
  • Les perspectives de croissance restent dominées par les risques de ralentissement, alors que la crise de la zone euro continue à faire peser un risque sur les exportations et la production
  • Les fabricants et les entreprises de logistique tournent leurs regards vers la productivité et l'innovation de tous les produits, processus et services

Notre valeur ajoutée

 

Le secteur des Biens de Grande Consommation est confronté à une pression croissante pour rationaliser toujours plus ses activités et répondre aux demandes de plus en plus complexes des clients. L'immobilier est un élément clé pour les entreprises et représente souvent un coût significatif

Notre équipe de professionnels comprend des géomètres, des comptables, des chefs de projet et des consultants dont les compétences sont à même de répondre à vos objectifs, quelle que soit votre localisation géographique. Nous vous apportons entre autres les prestations suivantes :

Conseil en stratégie

De la due diligence immobilière dans le cadre d'opérations de fusion et d'acquisition à l'analyse d'emplacement et aux programmes d'optimisation de portefeuilles, nous vous aidons à parvenir à vos objectifs commerciaux tout en réduisant les risques.

Stratégie d'entreprise

Nous vous aidons à optimiser la valeur de vos biens immobiliers tout en prenant en compte l'impact sur le bilan de votre société. Nous vous accompagnons dans l’ensemble du processus, de la gestion administrative globale des baux à la rédaction du résumé de bail et de la gestion de base de données, sans oublier l'analyse stratégique, l'aide à la prise de décision et son application.

Administration générale des baux

Nous vous fournissons des données commerciales détaillées  afin de vous permettre de minimiser les risques associés à la mise  en place de votre stratégie d'entreprise

Gestion de transactions

Nos consultants vous  accompagnent dans la gestion de la transaction, qu'il s'agisse d'une recherche immobilière, d'un déménagement  ou simplement d'un renouvellement de bail.

Gestion de projet et de programme

Nous vous aidons à livrer des projets immobiliers en respectant le budget, dans les délais et conformément au cahier des charges. Nous disposons au sein de nos équipes d'experts techniques, d'ingénieurs, d'architectes et de géomètres. 

Gestion des locaux

Nous conseillons, planifions et prenons en charge tous les aspects relatifs à l'occupation quotidienne de vos biens, y compris les services, la conformité, la gestion financière, le changement et l'efficacité des lieux de travail. Nous déployons des équipes de professionnels de la gestion qui s'appuient sur les meilleurs fournisseurs locaux.

Conseil dans la prise à bail et expertise immobilière

Forts d'une des plus grandes équipes d’experts en immobilier au monde, nous conseillons aussi bien les grandes sociétés, que les investisseurs institutionnels ou les bailleurs dans l’expertise de leurs biens immobiliers.

Développement durable

Nous vous aidons à réduire l'impact environnemental de votre bien immobilier afin de respecter la législation et réaliser des économies de coûts.

Expérience et ressources

 

Notre équipe de professionnels s’appuie sur notre réseau international de consultants en spécialistes  du secteur des Biens de Grande Consommation.  Premier groupe privé mondial en immobilier d’entreprise, Cushman & Wakefield compte 14 000 professionnels répartis dans 243 bureaux dans 60 pays à travers le monde.

A titre d’exemple, Kraft Foods, Unilever et Associated British Foods, nous accordent leur confiance.